Dental · Bogotá
Dental care in Bogotá: published prices, two trips and the altitude
In our research, fewer Bogotá clinics publish prices than in Medellín. Prevedonto lists implants from $1,500; others quote on request. Plan for two trips and a city at 2,640 m.
Disclosure: MedTravel Colombia may be compensated by clinics or travel partners when readers inquire or book through this site. Compensation never changes our prices, verification rules or what we say about a clinic.
Bogotá is Colombia’s capital, with nonstop flights from twelve US airports and three of the country’s JCI-accredited hospitals. For dental work, though, it is the harder city to price in advance: fewer clinics publish their fees in English than in Medellín, and those that do often leave out what the price includes.
This page sets out what we could verify — one clinic’s published price list, one clinic’s published schedule — and what you will need to ask for yourself.
01What do dental implants in Bogotá, Colombia cost?
Prevedonto publishes implants from $1,500, veneers from $175 and crowns from $7501. The page does not state the implant brand, whether the implant price includes the crown, or the veneer and crown materials — so treat these as entry points, not comparable quotes.
| Clinic | City | Published price (USD) | What the price covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prevedonto | Bogotá | from $1,500 | Per implant; brand and inclusions not stated |
| Prevedonto | Bogotá | from $175 | Per veneer; material not stated |
| Prevedonto | Bogotá | from $750 | Per crown; material not stated |
Prices as published on each clinic’s own site, seen September 22, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes — every clinic sets the final price after reviewing your records or a consultation. We re-check them twice a year.
For context, Medellín clinics publish $1,000–1,550 for an implant with its crown, and the US national average is $2,143 for the implant alone5. On published figures, then, Bogotá, Colombia dental implants are not the cheapest in the country; what the city offers is access and hospital depth. See the dental implant cost guide for every city side by side.
At a glance
- Implant (Prevedonto)
- from $1,500 inclusions not stated
- Trips for implants
- 2 · 3–7 days each
- Altitude
- about 2,640 m
- Airport
- El Dorado (BOG)
- US nonstops
- 12 US airports
- Check before booking
- ReTHUS licence · REPS clinic registration
02The clinics we could verify
Prevedonto publishes a price list in English for implants, veneers and crowns1. Ask for the brand and a breakdown of what each price covers.
Burbano Dental Studio does not publish prices on its site; it refers patients to an “international price guide”. It does describe how treatment is organized: implants over two trips of three to seven days, “a few months apart”, and veneers in one trip of five to ten days. It says it uses INVIMA-approved materials and specifies the exact brands in the written plan2.
Dental Tourism Colombia lists Bogotá among its All-on-4 locations, with Dr. Liliana Porras named for the city, but we found no Bogotá price list on its site. Its published full-arch prices for other cities are in our All-on-4 guide.
Other Bogotá practices treat foreign patients; we include only clinics whose information we could read on their own sites. When you compare dental implants Bogotá, Colombia clinics quote, ask every one for the same written, itemized plan.
03The two-trip schedule
Dental implants in Bogotá, Colombia follow the same biology as anywhere else: the implant has to fuse with the bone before it carries a crown.
- Before you flyRemote plan. Send a panoramic X-ray or CBCT; get an itemized plan naming the implant brand and crown material.
- Trip 1 · 3–7 daysPlacement. Scan, any extractions, implant placement, a temporary where it shows.
- A few monthsHealing at home. Your home dentist can check on it.
- Trip 2 · 3–7 daysCrown. Abutment, impressions, fitting and bite adjustment. Take all records home.
Veneers and crowns alone usually fit in a single trip. Our veneers guide covers that timeline.
04Altitude and your first days
Bogotá sits at about 2,640 meters — far higher than Medellín (about 1,495 m). The US State Department’s advisory notes that cities such as Bogotá are at high altitude and points travelers to the CDC’s high-altitude guidance3. Some visitors feel breathless, tired or headachy for the first day or two.
Practical steps: arrive a day before your first appointment, drink plenty of water, go easy on alcohol, and tell the dentist about any heart or lung condition before sedation. If you have concerns, ask your own doctor before you travel.
05JCI hospitals and verification
Bogotá has three JCI-accredited hospitals: Hospital Universitario Fundación Santa Fe de Bogotá (an academic medical center, accredited since 2010), Fundación Cardioinfantil (2013) and Clínica Reina Sofía, part of Colsanitas (2023)4. That matters if you have medical conditions that could need hospital support.
Dental clinics are not usually JCI-accredited. For a dentist, check the licence on ReTHUS and the clinic on REPS — our verification guide shows both lookups.
06Flights and safety
El Dorado (BOG) has nonstop service from Atlanta, Boston, Chicago O’Hare, Dallas/Fort Worth, Fort Lauderdale, Houston, Miami, New York JFK, Newark, Orlando, Tampa and Washington Dulles. Schedules change; check before you book.
The US State Department rates Colombia Level 3 — Reconsider travel3. Use app taxis rather than hailing on the street, and keep valuables out of sight. On the clinical side, the CDC notes that patients treated abroad may not have the same legal recourse as at home6: get the failure policy in writing and take complete records home. Standard travel insurance generally excludes trips taken for treatment — see our travel insurance guide.
Your next step
Ask any Bogotá clinic for an itemized written plan naming the implant brand, then check the dentist on ReTHUS. Compare it with the published Medellín prices before you choose a city.
Common questions
How much do dental implants cost in Bogotá, Colombia?
How many trips do dental implants in Bogotá take?
Will the altitude in Bogotá affect my treatment?
Which US cities fly nonstop to Bogotá?
Are there JCI-accredited hospitals in Bogotá?
Is Bogotá cheaper than Medellín for dental work?
Do Bogotá dentists speak English?
How do I check a Bogotá dentist’s licence?
References
- Prevedonto. Dental treatment cost in Colombia. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- Burbano Dental Studio. Dental tourism in Colombia. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- U.S. Department of State. Colombia travel advisory, Level 3, issued March 31, 2026; notes high altitude in cities such as Bogotá. ↩
- Joint Commission International. Find accredited international organizations, filtered to Colombia. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- CareCredit. How much do dental implants cost? National average $2,143, implant only. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. CDC Yellow Book 2026: Medical Tourism. ↩