Dental · Medellín
English-speaking dentists in Medellín: who publishes prices, and what to ask
Three Medellín clinics publish full English price lists: implants $1,000–1,550 with crown, porcelain veneers $249–490, All-on-4 from $9,000 per arch.
Disclosure: MedTravel Colombia may be compensated by clinics or travel partners when readers inquire or book through this site. Compensation never changes our prices, verification rules or what we say about a clinic.
Of the Colombian cities we researched, Medellín has the most dental clinics publishing prices in English, nonstop flights from five US airports, and a mild climate at about 1,495 meters that makes a week of appointments easy to live with.
This page doesn’t rank dentists. It lists the Medellín clinics that publish their prices openly on their own websites, sets out exactly what each one publishes side by side, and gives you the questions to ask before you commit. Clinics appear here because they publish prices — nothing else — and every figure links to its source.
01Why Medellín for dental work?
Three things make dental implants in Medellín, Colombia the default choice for many patients. First, price transparency: at least three clinics publish per-procedure price lists in US dollars. Second, access: nonstop flights from Miami, Fort Lauderdale, New York (JFK), Orlando and Houston. Third, the neighborhoods foreign patients stay in — El Poblado and Laureles — have hotels, apartments and recovery stays.
At a glance
- Implant with crown
- $1,000–1,550 clinic-published
- Porcelain veneer
- $249–490 per tooth
- All-on-4
- $9,000–10,600 per arch
- Airport
- MDE, Rionegro · 25–40 min to El Poblado
- Altitude
- about 1,495 m
- Check before booking
- ReTHUS licence · REPS clinic registration
02The Medellín clinics that publish prices
Colombia Care Dental publishes the most detailed lists: implants, veneers, crowns and full-arch work, each with named materials. It states it uses BioHorizons implants with ZirCAD Prime zirconia crowns, and runs an in-house lab that turns crowns around in two to five days1.
Clínica Viena publishes prices through a cost calculator on its site, plus a dedicated veneers page naming e.max and Amber Press materials. Its per-implant figure doesn’t state what it includes, so ask2.
Dental Tourism Colombia is a network with offices in several cities. Its Medellín price list names Dr. Johana Ossa and prices implants per phase — implant on the first trip, crown and abutment on the second3.
Other Medellín practices treat foreign patients too; we list only those whose prices we could read on their own site. If a clinic you are considering isn’t here, that isn’t a judgment — ask it for the same written information.
03What each clinic publishes
Colombia dentist prices are easiest to compare side by side. Each cell is what the clinic’s own site showed on September 22, 2026.
| Treatment | Colombia Care Dental | Clínica Viena | Dental Tourism Colombia |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single implant | from $1,200 implant, abutment, crown; BioHorizons + ZirCAD Prime | $1,000 per implant; inclusions not stated | $800 + $750 implant, then crown & abutment; zirconia implant $1,050 |
| Porcelain veneer | from $249 IPS e.max; 20 for $4,980 | $300 e.max; 20 for $4,950 or $6,000 layered | $490 20 for $8,000 |
| Composite veneer | from $119 per tooth | $1,950 set of 20 | not on the Medellín list we checked |
| Zirconia crown | from $319 e.max from $299 | $400 | $620 |
| All-on-4, per arch | $9,000 / $9,900 / $10,600 acrylic / porcelain / zirconia | not on the pages we checked | $9,000 acrylic, $4,500 + $4,500 |
| Lab | in-house; crowns in 2–5 days | not stated | not stated |
Prices as published on each clinic’s own site, seen September 22, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes — the final price follows your X-rays or a consultation.
The table shows why “cheapest” is the wrong question. Clínica Viena’s single implant is the lowest headline number but its inclusions aren’t stated; Colombia Care Dental’s is higher but names the implant brand and includes the crown. Dental Tourism Colombia’s veneers cost more per tooth than the others’, but its implant is split across two trips. Compare the full written plan, not the first number.
04Dental implants in Medellín
The cost of dental implants in Medellín, Colombia runs from $1,000 to $1,550 for one tooth, published. The US national average is $2,143 for the implant alone, before the crown4.
| Clinic | City | Published price (USD) | What the price covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colombia Care Dental | Medellín | from $1,200 | Implant + abutment + crown; BioHorizons implant, ZirCAD Prime zirconia crown |
| Dental Tourism Colombia | Medellín | $800 + $750 | Titanium implant (trip 1) + porcelain crown & abutment (trip 2) |
| Clínica Viena | Medellín | $1,000 | Per implant, from the clinic’s cost calculator; inclusions not stated |
| US national average (CareCredit) | United States | $2,143 | implant only, crown excluded (CareCredit national average; crowns add $488–3,254) |
Prices as published on each clinic’s own site, seen September 22, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes — every clinic sets the final price after reviewing your records or a consultation. We re-check them twice a year.
Medellín, Colombia dental implants follow the usual two-trip schedule: placement on the first visit, three to six months of healing at home, then the crown. For missing arches, Colombia Care Dental and Dental Tourism Colombia both publish All-on-4 at $9,000 per arch with an acrylic bridge; our All-on-4 guide covers bridge materials and full-mouth prices, and the dental implant cost guide compares other cities.
When you compare dental implants Medellín Colombia quotes, get the implant brand in writing. It affects the price, and it affects whether a dentist at home can source parts later.
05Veneers and crowns
Veneers are a single trip, which makes Medellín a practical choice for a week away. Porcelain veneers are published at $249–490 per tooth, and a set of 20 at $4,950–8,000.
| Clinic | City | Published price (USD) | What the price covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colombia Care Dental | Medellín | from $249 | Porcelain (IPS e.max) per tooth; zirconia from $289; 20 veneers $4,980 |
| Clínica Viena | Medellín | $300 | e.max per tooth; 20-veneer set $4,950 (monolithic) or $6,000 (layered) |
| Dental Tourism Colombia | Medellín & Cartagena | $490 | Porcelain per tooth; 20 veneers $8,000 |
| US national average (CareCredit) | United States | $1,455 | per tooth, CareCredit national average (range $1,020–2,506) |
Prices as published on each clinic’s own site, seen September 22, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes — every clinic sets the final price after reviewing your records or a consultation. We re-check them twice a year.
| Clinic | City | Published price (USD) | What the price covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colombia Care Dental | Medellín | from $319 | Zirconia (ZirCAD Prime); e.max from $299; 2–5 day in-house lab |
| Clínica Viena | Medellín | $400 | Zirconia crown |
| Dental Tourism Colombia | Medellín | $620 | Zirconia crown |
| US national average (CareCredit) | United States | $697–1,399 | CareCredit national average range (porcelain $1,399) |
Prices as published on each clinic’s own site, seen September 22, 2026. They are starting prices, not quotes — every clinic sets the final price after reviewing your records or a consultation. We re-check them twice a year.
Our veneers guide explains porcelain versus composite and why enamel preparation is permanent — read it before you book.
06What to ask on the video call
Ask for a video consultation before you book anything. Treat it as an interview, and ask for the answers in writing afterward:
- Who will treat me? The dentist’s full name and cédula number, so you can check ReTHUS.
- What exactly is in the price? Implant brand, crown or veneer material, scans, temporaries, follow-ups.
- What might be extra? Bone grafts, extractions, sedation, a sinus lift — and their prices.
- How many days, and how many trips? With dates for each visit.
- What if it fails or chips? The written policy on implant failure and veneer remakes after you are home.
- What records do I leave with? X-rays, scans, implant brand and lot numbers.
- Can I speak to the dentist directly? Not only a coordinator.
07Checking the licence
Every dentist practicing in Colombia must appear in ReTHUS, the Ministry of Health’s health-workforce registry5. The search needs the dentist’s ID number, which a legitimate clinic gives on request. The clinic should appear in REPS, the register of licensed health providers. Our verification guide shows both lookups step by step.
If you need hospital-level care, Medellín has JCI-accredited hospitals — Hospital Pablo Tobón Uribe and IQ InterQuirófanos — and two accredited ambulatory centers, InSer and CLOFÁN6. Dental clinics are rarely JCI-accredited, so ReTHUS and REPS are the checks that apply to them.
08Where to stay, and getting there
Flights. Nonstop service to Medellín’s José María Córdova airport (MDE) runs from Miami, Fort Lauderdale, New York JFK, Orlando and Houston. Schedules change; check before you book.
Airport to town. The airport is in Rionegro, about 21–22 km from El Poblado — roughly 25 to 40 minutes by car. Medellín’s official taxi fare from the city to the airport has been COP 132,000 since February 2026. Ask whether your clinic arranges the transfer.
Neighborhoods. El Poblado and Laureles are where most visiting patients stay, and where many recovery stays operate. Book close to your clinic — you may have appointments on consecutive days. For a longer stay with support, see recovery stays in Medellín; for days off between appointments, things to do in Medellín and a Medellín itinerary.
09Safety, and what recourse you have
The US State Department rates Colombia Level 3 — Reconsider travel; Medellín is not one of its Level 4 areas7. Use app taxis, keep phones and valuables out of sight, and read our Medellín safety guide.
On the clinical side, the CDC notes that patients treated abroad may not have the same legal recourse as at home, and should bring back complete records8. Get the failure and remake policy in writing before you pay. Standard travel insurance generally excludes trips taken for treatment — see our travel insurance guide.
Your next step
Choose two clinics from the table, send each the same X-ray or smile photos, and ask the seven questions above. Then check the dentist on ReTHUS.
Common questions
What is the cost of dental implants in Medellín, Colombia?
Do dentists in Medellín speak English?
Where can I find the "best veneers in Medellín, Colombia"?
How do Colombia dentist prices in Medellín compare with the US?
How long do I need to stay in Medellín for dental work?
Which neighborhood should I stay in for dental treatment?
How do I get from Medellín airport to El Poblado?
How do I check a Medellín dentist’s licence?
Are there JCI-accredited hospitals in Medellín?
Is Medellín safe for a dental trip?
References
- Colombia Care Dental. Dental implants in Colombia; Veneers; Crowns; All-on-4. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- Clínica Viena. Dental clinic cost calculator; Veneers in Colombia. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- Dental Tourism Colombia. Medellín dentist price list. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- CareCredit. How much do dental implants cost? National average $2,143, implant only. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- Ministerio de Salud y Protección Social. Registro Único Nacional del Talento Humano en Salud (ReTHUS). ↩
- Joint Commission International. Find accredited international organizations, filtered to Colombia. Accessed September 22, 2026. ↩
- U.S. Department of State. Colombia travel advisory, Level 3, issued March 31, 2026. ↩
- Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. CDC Yellow Book 2026: Medical Tourism. ↩